Sophia Rose

Sophia Rose

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

I'm a 21 year old, tattooed, cat lover living in leafy South London. When my feline friend isn't curled up on my lap, I enjoy bargain hunting, reading (from feminist theory to erotica), going to the theatre and spontaneous crafting. I like late night baking and oftentimes find myself in the kitchen at 11pm making lemon drizzle cake or cinnamon cookies.

I just finished a BA in Media Culture and Journalism and enjoyed exploring my interest in cultural analysis; specifically the influence of popular culture on society, and representations of gender and sexuality in the media. 

As a new PR, Marketing and Social Media Intern at CCK, I’m looking forward to developing my writing skills, thinking outside the box, and expanding my knowledge of PR tools in an interesting, unique environment. I’m passionate about equality and social justice and in the future would like to pursue a career which aims to improve people’s lives who have been discriminated against or marginalised from society. However I must admit I’ve always had a secret fantasy that one day I’ll miraculously win the lottery, and use the money to open a cat sanctuary somewhere in the countryside- we can all dream aye?

Here is my internship month-by-month.

Questions we asked:


A cappuccino with lots of lovely frothy foamy milk on top (and a dusting of cocoa powder of course)


Must I only choose one? I would probably have to go with either lemon drizzle cake or carrot cake- and if in doubt, get both!

Kinks: Interests, Quirks or Peculiarities

I have quite a lot of ink on my body and enjoy traditional style bold tattoo art. Something peculiar about me? I am pretty much always (at least) 20 minutes early for everything.

What attracted you to Coffee, Cake & Kink? (Why CCK?)

I was attracted to the clear message of being accepting and inclusive to all different types of people.

What were you doing before you joined us?

I was finishing my degree in Media Culture/ Journalism

What's your favourite way to wake up and what's the first thing you do?

I'm usually woken up by a hungry cat pawing or licking my face. My favourite way to wake up is in my own time without an alarm! The first thing I do everyday is make my bed

What's your favourite thing to do on a Saturday night?

Having a glass of my favourite wine, eating delicious food and laughing with a good girlfriend never fails to make me happy!

What's in your wardrobe?

I like to be comfortable but still quite fun and quirky with my style, so lots of skirts and dresses with fun patterns and prints. Very few high heels despite the fact I'm 5"2 and could probably use them!

What are you reading right now?

Interrogating Post-Feminism: Gender and the Politics of Popular Culture

What was the last thing you ate that you really shouldn't?

I rarely regret eating delicious food so I'll have to pass on this

When was the last time you cried laughing and why?

A few weeks ago when a friend and I had to stay up all night doing coursework. We were delirious and full of caffeine so by 4am everything seemed absolutely hilarious.

What is stashed under your bed/mattress?

A leather paddle!

Have you got any bad habits? :)

Slightly embarrassing but when I'm very tired I do sometimes suck my thumb.

Your "Bucket list" : Five things you want to do in life?

  • Start an anti bullying campaign for girls/women
  • Travel the world alone
  • Learn intricate rope bondage,
  • Learn French