This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Hi! I’m a 23 year old Singaporean who is currently studying Human Resources Management in London. I’ve just landed the position of HR intern for CCK – this will be my first HR role despite my degree and I hope to learn the tricks of the trade rather than just studying the theory of it. I have a law degree as well, but career-wise I’m trying to stay away from the legal sector because of the long working hours and high levels of stress. Life is too short for that!

I am an animal lover and wish my tiny flat wasn’t so tiny so that I could have a pet! I resent seeing or knowing of animals suffering. I enjoy second-hand shopping; you will often find me rummaging in charity stores and car boot sales for anything and everything. I love nights out as well – either clubbing with my girlfriends or going to music gigs. On the back of my bedroom door I have a growing list of bands I’ve seen live.


Questions we asked:


I’m more of a tea drinker, but if I do drink coffee, it’s with a lot of sugar and a lot of milk.


Triple chocolate cake is the way to go.

Kinks: Interests, Quirks or Peculiarities

I am very much a clutter hoarder, although I know exactly where everything is in the house. I love to cook and listen to punk music. Attire-wise, nothing too kinky, but I do love wearing corsets under blazers!

What attracted you to Coffee, Cake & Kink? (Why CCK?)

I loved the idea of an environment where ‘alternative’ is wholly accepted. The description of the internship online also seemed very hands-on, which enticed me as well – I like getting involved and being able to make a difference.

What were you doing before you joined us?

Studying and enjoying the city life in London.

What's your favourite way to wake up and what's the first thing you do?

I love waking up warm and snuggly under my pile of teddies (generally how I fall asleep as well)! First thing I do is make a cup of tea and browse through Facebook and the news.

What's your favourite thing to do on a Saturday night?

I love a night out with my friends or a movie night in with popcorn and haribo.

What's in your wardrobe?

My wardrobe is absolutely crammed with just about everything – dresses, jumpsuits, jeans, skirts, leggings, printed tees, blouses, blazers, jumpers, corsets, a substantial bra collection… (I have a problem with buying clothes.)

What are you reading right now?

I’m currently reading back through my favourite fantasy series, The Dresden Files. Much less excitingly, I also have to get through an ever-growing pile of university readings.

What was the last thing you ate that you really shouldn't?

I like to cut the fat off bacon and fry that to eat. Last time I did that was probably last week.

When was the last time you cried laughing and why?

Watching Gabriel Iglesias’ stand-up comedy on Netflix . He is too funny – I’d recommend his work to anyone looking for a laugh!

What is stashed under your bed/mattress?

A drawer full of jumpers and jeans.

Have you got any bad habits? :)

Too many!

Your "Bucket list" : Five things you want to do in life?

  • Get a hedgehog as a pet.
  • Get involved in animal rights/animal-related charities.
  • Visit Tasmania, Australia
  • See Paramore live in concert.
  • Settle down in London.